Jan 2024 Offering

2023 LA Cyber workshop - 2023 Louisiana Cybersecurity Assurance Plan Workshop
Date & Times
Jan 18, 2024 from 9 AM - 12 PM

Local governments in Louisiana are among the most vulnerable victims, largely due to the infrastructure youʼre defending and the limited budget and human resources you have to do so.

Sophisticated cyber threat actors exploit vulnerabilities to steal information and money and have developed capabilities to disrupt, destroy, or threaten the delivery of essential services.

Poorly protected contact information can help cyber criminals execute highly specific phishing campaigns and data breaches.
Defending against these cyberattacks is essential to maintaining our security. Any cyberattack, no matter how small, is a threat to our local, state and national security and must be identified, managed, and shut down.

Max Attendance
100 (75 Open Seats)
Ouachita Parish Fire Department

1000 New Natchitoches Rd
West Monroe, LA 71292

POST Approved
Target Audiences
Emergency Management
Open To The Public
None Set
Registrant Notes

Open to state and local governments also open to special services districts:

Target Audience to name a few:
State Government Agencies
Local Government (Parish and Municipal)
Special Service Districts (Fire, Police, Gravity Drainage, Water, Sewer)
District Attorneys
Tax Assessors
Clerks of Courts
Communication Districts
School Districts

Registration deadline is Jan 16, 2024 5:00 PM

Course Roster

Course registrants will be listed here along with their contributing role.

Name Organization
Aucoin, Nicholas Ouachita Parish Fire Department
Barnes, William Goodwill Vol. Fire Dept.
Boyte, Christy West Carroll Parish School Board
Brown, Archie GOHSEP
Dean, Donald City of West Monroe
Eppinette, Jamie Ouachita Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
Foy, Michael Caldwell Parish School Board Office
Futch, Shannon Union Parish Police Jury
Gabb, Jade Ouachita 911 Communications
Green, Myrtle WCP Police Jury
Grigsby, Seth Lincoln Parish Schools
Hampton, Dusty City of Ruston
Heard, Trent West Carroll Parish Schools
Johnson, Aaron Jackson Parish Ambualnce Service District
Johnson, Teresa Madison Parish School District
Jones, ShaBrodrick Monroe Fire Department
Lawson Caillouet, Leslie Ouachita Parish Clerk of Court
Miller, Clint Ouachita Parish School Board
Miller, Gary Town of Rayville
Moore, Robert Ouachita Parish Fire Department
Pederson, David Ouachita Parish Clerk of Court
Sanders, James Tensas Parish Police Jury
Tynes, Mike Union Parish School District
Washington, Anthony Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Office
Young, Tina Ouachita Parish Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness